What is the G.E.D test?

A new series of the GED® test started on January 1, 2014. If you started your GED® prior to January 1, 2014, and did not complete, you will need to start over.  This includes taking the tests over and paying testing fees.

 What is the GED®?

The GED® is a series of four tests; Reasoning through Language Arts, Social Studies, Science and Math.  The GED®provides a way to earn an equivalency certificate for individuals who have not graduated from high school. The GED®certificate is widely accepted by employers, colleges and apprenticeship programs.

How much does the GED® test cost?

GED® tests are $38 for each subject area.  During 2014 (possibly 2015) the first two retests on each subject area will be discounted to $10 each.  The fee will be paid to Pearson Vue/GED® Testing Service when you schedule your test.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk